Home test



Support Kinesiology

Kinesiology and Public Health Directory

Click HERE for Faculty Office Hours (coming soon)

The Kinesiology and Public Health Department faculty are fully dedicated to making every student's experience at Cal Poly fulfilling, meaningful, and challenging. All faculty members have substantial industry experience and are readily available to share that experience with students for both academic and career counseling.

REMINDER: Office hours are not finalized until the 2nd week of the quarter. Please contact the instructor via email or phone until office hours are posted.

Department Contact

Kinesiology and Public Health Department
43A-458
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0400 USA
805-756-2545 | 805-756-7273 FAX
kinesiology@calpoly.edu

Jump To:

Faculty
Staff

Department Chair

  Name Specialization Office Phone (805) Email
Photograph of Kristine Jankovitz, Ph.D. Kristine Jankovitz, Ph.D. Health Education 43A-458E 756-2545 kjankovi@calpoly.edu

Staff
 

  Name Title Office Phone (805) Email
Julia Jones

Julia Jones

Administrative Support Coordinator

43A-458D

756-2546

jjone104@calpoly.edu
Emily Crews Administrative Support Assistant 43A-458 756-2545 ecrews@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Mary Ann Millington Mary Ann Millington

Instructional Support Assistant

 

43A-362 756-2243 mmilling@calpoly.edu
Eric Benson Instructional Support Technician  43A-458C or     43A-155 756-7525 ecbenson@calpoly.edu

 

Faculty

  Name Specialization Office Phone (805) Email
Julia Alber, Ph.D.  Cancer prevention,  Public Health Communication 43A-367 756-1779 jmalber@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Robert D. Clark, Ph.D. Robert D. Clark, Ph.D. Neuromechanical basis for movement; Biomechanics and Motor Control. 43A-364 756-0285 rdclark@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Don Clegg Don Clegg, MS   43A-373 756-2182 dclegg@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Steven Craig Davis, Ph.D. Steven Craig Davis, Ph.D. Exercise and Applied Physiology 43A-353 756-2754

sdavis@calpoly.edu

Photograph of Christine Hackman, Ph.D. Christine Hackman, Ph.D. Public Health. Health Education and Promotion 43A-354 756-1363 chackman@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Kellie Green Hall Kellie Green Hall, Ph.D. Motor Behavior 25-231 756-1776 kghall@calpoly.edu
Cory Greever, Ph.D.  Exercise Physiology 43A-366 756-2103 greever@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Todd Hagobian Todd Hagobian, Ph.D. Exercise Physiology and Energy Metabolism. Obesity and Type-2 Diabetes Prevention. 43A-369 756-7511 thagobia@calpoly.edu
Sarah Keadle,  Ph.D.  Physical activity epidemiology. Wearable sensors to measure physical behavior. 43A-370 756-1785 skeadle@calpoly.edu
Stefanee Maurice, MS Sport and Exercise Psychology, Sport Sociology 43A-363 756-2541 somauric@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Camille O'Bryant. Camille O'Bryant, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, CSM. Psychosocial aspects of physical activity/sports; Multicultural issues in sport and PE

25-232 756-1787 cobryant@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Suzanne Phelan, Ph.D. Suzanne Phelan, Ph.D. Obesity Treatment and Prevention 43A-374 756-2087 sphelan@calpoly.edu
Marilyn Tseng,    Ph.D.  Health disparities and immigrant health. Public Health Nutrition. 43A-351 756-2196 mtseng@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Alison K. Ventura, Ph.D. Alison K. Ventura, Ph.D.

Obesity Prevention during Infancy and Early Childhood; Parent-Child Interactions; Caregiver Feeding Practices

43A-371 756-5693 akventur@calpoly.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Name Email Phone Office
Avrit, Darren davrit@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-354
Borgard, Chris cborgard@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-352
Coryell, Julia jgcoryel@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-375
Gonzalez, Lupita mgonz220@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-375
Goughnour, Alisa agoughno@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-352
Hagobian, Nicole nhagobia@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-352
Hall, Greg ghall@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-352
Holton, Julia jeholton@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-365
Hosegood-Martin, Pat pmartin@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-355
Johnson, Paige pfjohnso@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

 
Merlo, Beth bmmerlo@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-375
Meyer, Max wmeyer@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-352
O'Brien, Jenn jeobrien@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-354
O'Hara, Christie crohara@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-151
Proll, Bill wproll@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

 
Sanchez, Alex asanc209@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-375
Sorensen, Ena sorensen@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-352
Starnes, Heather hstarnes@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

 
Streder, KT kstreder@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-362
Yassa, Laura lyassa@calpoly.edu

756-2545 (messages only)

43A-365

Related Content