Home test



Support Kinesiology

Website Update

Kinesiology and Public Health Directory

The Kinesiology and Public Health Department faculty are fully dedicated to making every student's experience at Cal Poly fulfilling, meaningful, and challenging. All faculty members have substantial industry experience and are readily available to share that experience with students for both academic and career counseling.

REMINDER: Office hours are not finalized until the 2nd week of the quarter. Please contact the instructor via email or phone until office hours are posted.

Department Contact

Kinesiology and Public Health Department 
43A-457 
California Polytechnic State University 
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0400 USA 
Call 805-756-2545| Text 805-242-3118| Fax 805-756-7273 
publichealth@calpoly.edu 
kinesiology@calpoly.edu 

Virtual office hours at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/96402112050 Monday through Friday from 10:00am–12:00pm or by appointment 

Jump To:

Faculty
Staff

Department Chair

Name specialization Office Phone (805) Email

Spring

2022 Office Hours

Photograph of Kristine Jankovitz, Ph.D.Kristine Jankovitz, Ph.D. Public Health, Health Promotion, Health Education 43A-458E 756-2545 kjankovi@calpoly.edu MTh 1:30-3:00 at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/94355097716; W 12-1pm in 43A-458 

Staff

Name specialization Office Phone  (805) Email

Julia Jones

Julia Jones

Administrative Support Coordinator

43A-458D

756-2546

jjone104@calpoly.edu

Emily Kelly

Instructional Support Technician 43A-458B 756-2243 ekelly08@calpoly.edu

Eric Benson

Instructional Support Technician 

43A-458C or     

43A-155

756-7525 ecbenson@calpoly.edu

Faculty

Name specialization Office Phone  (805) Email spRing 2022 Office Hours
Julia Alber, Ph.D. 

Cancer prevention,  Public Health Communication

43A-367 756-1779 jmalber@calpoly.edu T 11:10am-12:00pm & Th 2:40-3:30pmat https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/521831183or by appt   
Photograph of Robert D. Clark, Ph.D.Robert D. Clark, Ph.D.

Neuromechanical basis for movement; Biomechanics and Motor Control.

43A-364 756-0285 rdclark@calpoly.edu On leave
Photograph of Don CleggDon Clegg, MS Clinical Exercise Physiology and Exercise and Aging 43A-373 756-2182 dclegg@calpoly.edu

By

appointment

Photograph of Steven Craig Davis, Ph.D.Steven Craig Davis, Ph.D.

Exercise and Applied Physiology

43A-353 756-2754

sdavis@calpoly.edu

MW 3:10-5pm at 43A-353 and https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/91720673494  
Photograph of Christine Hackman, Ph.D.Christine Hackman, Ph.D.

Public Health. Health Education and Promotion

43A-372 756-1363 chackman@calpoly.edu T 8:10-11am at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/81168881252, W 11:10am-12pm at 43A-372 or by appt 
Photograph of Kellie Green HallKellie Green Hall, Ph.D.

Motor Behavior

25-231 756-1776 kghall@calpoly.edu By appointment
Cory Greever, Ph.D. 

Exercise Physiology

43A-369 756-2103 greever@calpoly.edu TTh 3-5pm at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/88302486560  
Nicole Hagobian   43A-366  756-5649 nhagobia@calpoly.edu   W 8-10am at 43A-366, F 8:30-10:30am at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/93208588574  
Photograph of Todd HagobianTodd Hagobian, Ph.D.

Exercise Physiology and Energy Metabolism. Obesity and Type-2 Diabetes Prevention.

43A-357 756-7511 thagobia@calpoly.edu On Leave
Sarah Keadle,  Ph.D.

Physical activity epidemiology. Wearable sensors to measure physical behavior.

43A-370 756-1785 skeadle@calpoly.edu W 2-4pm, F 9-11am at 43A-370 and Zoom 

Adrienne Lent, DrPH 

 

43A-356

 

ablent@calpoly.edu

M 3-5pm, W 1-3pm at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/87608068644 (contact for passcode) 
Stefanee Maurice, Ph.D.

Sport and Exercise Psychology, Sport Sociology

43A-365 756-2541 somauric@calpoly.edu M 2:10-4pm, W 3:10-4pm, Th 1:10-2pm at 43A-365 
Photograph of Camille O'Bryant.Camille O'Bryant, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Student Success, Welfare and Issues of Diversity and Inclusion, CSM. Psychosocial aspects of physical activity/sports; Multicultural issues in sport, exercise and physical activity

25-232 756-1787 cobryant@calpoly.edu By appt at www.calendly.com/cobryant 
Photograph of Suzanne Phelan, Ph.D.Suzanne Phelan, Ph.D.

Obesity Treatment and Prevention

43A-374 756-2087 sphelan@calpoly.edu TTh by appointment  
Photograph of Joni RobertsJoni Roberts, DrPH CHES

Global health; Young adult sexual health; Cultural beliefs

43A-354 756-5637 jrober81@calpoly.edu MW 3-5pm at 43A-354 or schedule at https://calendly.com/dr_roberts   
Photograph of Jafra ThomasJafra D. Thomas, Ph.D.

Sport and Exercise Psychology, Sport Sociology

43A-376 756-5636 jthoma84@calpoly.edu MW 12:10-1pm, TTh 3-4pm at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/92480517529  
Marilyn Tseng,    Ph.D.

Health disparities and immigrant health. Public Health Nutrition.

43A-351 756-2196 mtseng@calpoly.edu W 10am-12pm in 43A, MW 2:30-3:30pm virtually. Please RSVP at Docs  
Photograph of Alison K. Ventura, Ph.D.Alison K. Ventura, Ph.D.

Obesity Prevention during Infancy and Early Childhood; Parent-Child Interactions; Caregiver Feeding Practices

43A-371 756-5693 akventur@calpoly.edu M 1:10-2:30pm at Zoom, Th 12:10-1:30 at 43A-371 

Part-Time Faculty

Name Office Phone  (805) Email spring 2022 Office Hours
Avrit, Darren 43A-363

756-2545 (messages only)

davrit@calpoly.edu MF by appt; TTh 9:30-10:30am, W 10-11am  at 43A-363 or  Zoom  
Borgard, Chris 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

cborgard@calpoly.edu By appointment 
Brandstetter, Kenneth   756-2545 (messages only) kbrandst@calpoly.edu  Th 2:10-3pm at zoom  
Coryell, Julia 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

jgcoryel@calpoly.edu By appointment 
Danks, Jane 43A-358 756-2545 (messages only) jdanks@calpoly.edu  
Davis, Jennifer   756-2545 (messages only) jdolmste@calpoly.edu

 

Escobedo, Krysti

43A-358   krescobe@calpoly.edu T 9-11am at zoom; or by appt 
Goldie, Steve 65-118 756-2545 (messages only) mustanglanes@gmail.com MTWTh 9am-3pm at 65-118 
Gonzalez, Lupita 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

mgonz220@calpoly.edu  
Goughnour, Alisa 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

agoughno@calpoly.edu By appointment
Hall, Greg 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

ghall@calpoly.edu By appointment
Holton, Julia 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

jeholton@calpoly.edu

By appointment 

Hupp, Megan 43A-458 756-2545 (messages only) mhupp@calpoly.edu  
Hunter, Luna   756-2545 (messages only)  tfshort@calpoly.edu  By appointment
Iscold, Amy 43A-363 756-2545 (messages only) aiscold@calpoly.edu W 8:30-10am at 38-127 or zoom  

Johnson, Carra 

43A-366

756-2545 (messages only) 

cjohn210@calpoly.edu 

M 9-11am at zoom
Johnson, Paige 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

pfjohnso@calpoly.edu By Appointment
Katz, Gary 43A-363 756-2545 (messages only) gmkatz@calpoly.edu  
Merlo, Beth 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

bmmerlo@calpoly.edu W 10-11am at zoom  
Meyer, Max 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

wmeyer@calpoly.edu M 5-6pm at 43-352 or 43-150 
Murray, Nancy   756-2545 (messages only)  nemurray@calpoly.edu   
Nelson, Christine 43A-355 756-5367 (messages only) cinelson@calpoly.edu T 2:10-3pm at zoom, Th 10:10-11am at zoom  
Nelson, Matthew 43A-358 756-2545 (messages only) mbnelson@calpoly.edu  
Newel, Charley   756-2545 (messages only) cnewel@calpoly.edu  By appointment
O'Hara, Christie 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

crohara@calpoly.edu By appointment 
Proll, Bill  

 

wproll@calpoly.edu MT 11am-12pm at 43-1570S 
Rydberg, Nels 375 756-2545 (messages only)  ncrydber@calpoly.edu  MW 1:30-2:30pm at 43A-375 

Samaniego, Kara

43A-188   kashmiri@calpoly.edu  
Seal, Adam 43A-368   adseal@calpoly.edu By appointment 
Sigler, Christopher 43A-352 756-2545 (messages only) jsigler@calpoly.edu By appointment 
Sorensen, Ena 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

sorensen@calpoly.edu W 1:10-2pm, F 9:10-10am in 43A-368 
Starnes, Heather 43A-458

756-2545 (messages only)

hstarnes@calpoly.edu By appointment 
Streder, KT 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

kstreder@calpoly.edu M 30:30-4:45pm,  W 2:15-3:30pm at zoom 
Torgerson, Louise 42-205E 756-7041 ltorgers@calpoly.edu Th 9:10-10am (contact for Zoom link and passcode) 
Yassa, Laura   756-2545 (messages only)  lyassa@calpoly.edu  By appointment 

Related Content