Home test



Support Kinesiology

Website Update

Kinesiology and Public Health Directory

The Kinesiology and Public Health Department faculty are fully dedicated to making every student's experience at Cal Poly fulfilling, meaningful, and challenging. All faculty members have substantial industry experience and are readily available to share that experience with students for both academic and career counseling.

REMINDER: Office hours are not finalized until the 2nd week of the quarter. Please contact the instructor via email or phone until office hours are posted.

Department Contact

Kinesiology and Public Health Department 
43A-457 
California Polytechnic State University 
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0400 USA 
Call 805-756-2545| Text 805-242-3118| Fax 805-756-7273 
publichealth@calpoly.edu 
kinesiology@calpoly.edu 

Virtual office hours at https://calpoly.zoom.us/j/96402112050 Monday through Friday from 10:00am–12:00pm or by appointment 

Jump To:

Faculty
Staff

Department Chair

Name specialization Office Phone (805) Email

FALL 2021 Office Hours

Photograph of Kristine Jankovitz, Ph.D.Kristine Jankovitz, Ph.D. Public Health, Health Promotion, Health Education 43A-458E 756-2545 kjankovi@calpoly.edu MTh 1:30-3pm at Zoom, W 1:10-2:30pm at 43A-458, or by appt 

Staff

Name specialization Office Phone  (805) Email

Julia Jones

Julia Jones

Administrative Support Coordinator

43A-458D

756-2546

jjone104@calpoly.edu

Emily Kelly

Instructional Support Technician 43A-458B 756-2243 ekelly08@calpoly.edu

Eric Benson

Instructional Support Technician 

43A-458C or     

43A-155

756-7525 ecbenson@calpoly.edu

Sarah Carney 

Administrative Support Assistant 

43A-457

242-3118 

sacarney@calpoly.edu 

Faculty

Name specialization Office Phone  (805) Email fall 2021 Office Hours
Julia Alber, Ph.D. 

Cancer prevention,  Public Health Communication

43A-367 756-1779 jmalber@calpoly.edu W 10-11:30am and 2:30-3:30pm at Zoom, F 10-11:30am at 43a-367 
Photograph of Robert D. Clark, Ph.D.Robert D. Clark, Ph.D.

Neuromechanical basis for movement; Biomechanics and Motor Control.

43A-364 756-0285 rdclark@calpoly.edu MW 9-10am, T 1-2pm, WTh 2-3pm at 43A-364 
Photograph of Don CleggDon Clegg, MS Clinical Exercise Physiology and Exercise and Aging 43A-373 756-2182 dclegg@calpoly.edu MW 2:10-4pm at Zoom, or by appt 
Photograph of Steven Craig Davis, Ph.D.Steven Craig Davis, Ph.D.

Exercise and Applied Physiology

43A-353 756-2754

sdavis@calpoly.edu

MTWTh 3:10-4pm at Zoom  
Photograph of Christine Hackman, Ph.D.Christine Hackman, Ph.D.

Public Health. Health Education and Promotion

43A-372 756-1363 chackman@calpoly.edu T 8:40-11am at Zoom, Th 12:40-2pm at 43A-372 
Photograph of Kellie Green HallKellie Green Hall, Ph.D.

Motor Behavior

25-231 756-1776 kghall@calpoly.edu T 1:30-2:30pm at 25-231 
Cory Greever, Ph.D. 

Exercise Physiology

43A-369 756-2103 greever@calpoly.edu T 3-5pm at Zoom or by appt 
Nicole Hagobian   43A-366  756-5649 nhagobia@calpoly.edu   M 10:30-11:30am, W 10:30am-12:30pm at Zoom, T 9-10am outside 43A 
Photograph of Todd HagobianTodd Hagobian, Ph.D.

Exercise Physiology and Energy Metabolism. Obesity and Type-2 Diabetes Prevention.

43A-357 756-7511 thagobia@calpoly.edu T 10am-12pm at Zoom and F 11am-1pm at Zoom 
Sarah Keadle,  Ph.D.

Physical activity epidemiology. Wearable sensors to measure physical behavior.

43A-370 756-1785 skeadle@calpoly.edu MW 1-3pm at Zoom  

Adrienne Lent, DrPH 

 

43A-356

 

ablent@calpoly.edu

M 10am-12pm, W 2:15 - 4:15pm at  

Zoom, contact for passcode 

Stefanee Maurice, Ph.D.

Sport and Exercise Psychology, Sport Sociology

43A-365 756-2541 somauric@calpoly.edu MTh 12:10-2pm at Zoom 
Photograph of Camille O'Bryant.Camille O'Bryant, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Student Success, Welfare and Issues of Diversity and Inclusion, CSM. Psychosocial aspects of physical activity/sports; Multicultural issues in sport, exercise and physical activity

25-232 756-1787 cobryant@calpoly.edu By appointment at Calendly
Photograph of Suzanne Phelan, Ph.D.Suzanne Phelan, Ph.D.

Obesity Treatment and Prevention

43A-374 756-2087 sphelan@calpoly.edu TTh 11am-12pm over Zoom, contact for link 
Photograph of Joni RobertsJoni Roberts, DrPH CHES

Global health; Young adult sexual health; Cultural beliefs

43A-354 756-5637 jrober81@calpoly.edu MTWThF 2:30-3:30pm virtually or in person. RSVP   
Photograph of Jafra ThomasJafra D. Thomas, Ph.D.

Sport and Exercise Psychology, Sport Sociology

43A-376 756-5636 jthoma84@calpoly.edu M 12-1pm at 43A-376; T 10-11am, F 3-4pm at Zoom
Marilyn Tseng,    Ph.D.

Health disparities and immigrant health. Public Health Nutrition.

43A-351 756-2196 mtseng@calpoly.edu M 1-3pm outside 43A, Th 1-3pm over Zoom. RSVP 
Photograph of Alison K. Ventura, Ph.D.Alison K. Ventura, Ph.D.

Obesity Prevention during Infancy and Early Childhood; Parent-Child Interactions; Caregiver Feeding Practices

43A-371 756-5693 akventur@calpoly.edu W 10-11am and Th 3-4pm at Zoom  

Part-Time Faculty

Name Office Phone  (805) Email fall 2021 Office Hours
Avrit, Darren 43A-363

756-2545 (messages only)

davrit@calpoly.edu TTh 3:10-4pm, W 10:10-11am at 43A-363, or by appt 
Borgard, Chris 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

cborgard@calpoly.edu T 1-2 and 3-4pm at 43A-352, or by appt 
Coryell, Julia 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

jgcoryel@calpoly.edu M 10:10am-12pm at Zoom, or by appt 
Danks, Jane 43A-358 756-2545 (messages only) jdanks@calpoly.edu  
Davis, Jennifer   756-2545 (messages only) jdolmste@calpoly.edu

 

Escobedo, Krysti

43A-358   krescobe@calpoly.edu Th 10-11am at Zoom, or by appt 
Goldie, Steve 65-118 756-2545 (messages only) mustanglanes@gmail.com  
Gonzalez, Lupita 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

mgonz220@calpoly.edu  
Goughnour, Alisa 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

agoughno@calpoly.edu By appointment
Hagobian, Nicole 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

nhagobia@calpoly.edu  
Hall, Greg 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

ghall@calpoly.edu By appointment, contact for link
Holton, Julia 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

jeholton@calpoly.edu

 

Hupp, Megan 43A-458 756-2545 (messages only) mhupp@calpoly.edu  
Hosegood Martin, Pat 43A-355

756-5367 (messages only)

pmartin@calpoly.edu  
Iscold, Amy 43A-363 756-2545 (messages only) aiscold@calpoly.edu

M 9-10am and 11am-12pm, or by appt at  

Zoom

Johnson, Carra 

43A-366

756-2545 (messages only) 

cjohn210@calpoly.edu 

MTh 9:30-11am at  

Zoom

Johnson, Paige 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

pfjohnso@calpoly.edu  
Katz, Gary 43A-363 756-2545 (messages only) gmkatz@calpoly.edu  
Merlo, Beth 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

bmmerlo@calpoly.edu W 10-11am at Zoom, contact for passcode 
Meyer, Max 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

wmeyer@calpoly.edu By appointment, contact for link 
Nelson, Christine 43A-355 756-5367 (messages only) cinelson@calpoly.edu T 9:10-11am at 43A-355, Th 1:10-3pm at Zoom: Zoom 
Nelson, Matthew 43A-358 756-2545 (messages only) mbnelson@calpoly.edu  
Newel, Charley   756-2545 (messages only) cnewel@calpoly.edu  By appointment
O'Hara, Christie 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

crohara@calpoly.edu By appointment 
Proll, Bill Racquet Courts

756-2545 (messages only)

wproll@calpoly.edu M 4-5pm at 42-TC1
Rydberg, Nels   756-2545 (messages only)  ncrydber@calpoly.edu  MW 1:30-2:30pm at 43A-375 

Samaniego, Kara

43A-188   kashmiri@calpoly.edu  
Seal, Adam 43A-368   adseal@calpoly.edu By appointment; contact for link
Sigler, Christopher 43A-352 756-2545 (messages only) jsigler@calpoly.edu By appointment 
Sorensen, Ena 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

sorensen@calpoly.edu WTh 1:15-2:15pm at 43A-368 
Starnes, Heather 43A-458

756-2545 (messages only)

hstarnes@calpoly.edu Th 11:10am-12:10pm at Zoom, or by appt
Streder, KT 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

kstreder@calpoly.edu TTh 4-5pm, W 3:30-4:30pm, F 2:30-3:30pm at Zoom  
Torgerson, Louise 42-205E 756-7041 ltorgers@calpoly.edu  

Related Content