Home test



Support Kinesiology

Website Update

Kinesiology and Public Health Directory

The Kinesiology and Public Health Department faculty are fully dedicated to making every student's experience at Cal Poly fulfilling, meaningful, and challenging. All faculty members have substantial industry experience and are readily available to share that experience with students for both academic and career counseling.

REMINDER: Office hours are not finalized until the 2nd week of the quarter. Please contact the instructor via email or phone until office hours are posted.

Department Contact

Kinesiology and Public Health Department
43A-458
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0400 USA
805-756-2545 | 805-756-7273 FAX

publichealth@calpoly.edu
kinesiology@calpoly.edu

 

 

Jump To:

Faculty
Staff

Department Chair

Name specialization Office Phone (805) Email

Fall 2019

Office Hours

Photograph of Kristine Jankovitz, Ph.D.Kristine Jankovitz, Ph.D. Public Health, Health Promotion, Health Education 43A-458E 756-2545 kjankovi@calpoly.edu

MTWRF: by appt

Staff

Name specialization Office Phone  (805) Email

Fall 2019

Office Hours

Julia Jones

Julia Jones

Administrative Support Coordinator

43A-458D

756-2546

jjone104@calpoly.edu MTWRF: by appt

Emily Crew

Administrative Support Assistant

43A-458 756-2545 ecrews@calpoly.edu  

Photograph of Mary Ann Millington

Mary Ann Millington

Instructional Support Assistant

43A-362 756-2243 mmilling@calpoly.edu  

Eric Benson

Instructional Support Technician 

43A-458C or     

43A-155

756-7525 ecbenson@calpoly.edu  

Faculty

Name specialization Office Phone  (805) Email

Fall 2019

Office Hours

Julia Alber, Ph.D. 

Cancer prevention,  Public Health Communication

43A-367 756-1779 jmalber@calpoly.edu

M: 10:10-12:30pm

W: 10:10-12:30pm

Photograph of Robert D. Clark, Ph.D.Robert D. Clark, Ph.D.

Neuromechanical basis for movement; Biomechanics and Motor Control.

43A-364 756-0285 rdclark@calpoly.edu

M: 1:40-3pm

T: 1:40-3pm

W: 1:40-3pm

R: 1:40-3pm

Photograph of Don CleggDon Clegg, MS Clinical Exercise Physiology and Exercise and Aging 43A-373 756-2182 dclegg@calpoly.edu

T: 4-5pm

W: 5-6pm

R: 2-3pm

 

Photograph of Steven Craig Davis, Ph.D.Steven Craig Davis, Ph.D.

Exercise and Applied Physiology

43A-353 756-2754

sdavis@calpoly.edu

M: 1:10-3pm

W: 1:10-3pm

R: 12:40-1:30pm

Photograph of Christine Hackman, Ph.D.Christine Hackman, Ph.D.

Public Health. Health Education and Promotion

43A-372 756-1363 chackman@calpoly.edu

T: 1-3pm

W: 5:30-6:30pm

F: 12-2pm

Photograph of Kellie Green HallKellie Green Hall, Ph.D.

Motor Behavior

25-231 756-1776 kghall@calpoly.edu

T: 1:30-3pm

W: 1-2pm

Cory Greever, Ph.D. 

Exercise Physiology

43A-366 756-2103 greever@calpoly.edu

T: 12:30-3pm

R: 12:30-3pm

Photograph of Todd HagobianTodd Hagobian, Ph.D.

Exercise Physiology and Energy Metabolism. Obesity and Type-2 Diabetes Prevention.

43A-369 756-7511 thagobia@calpoly.edu

MTWRF: by appt

Sarah Keadle,  Ph.D. 

Physical activity epidemiology. Wearable sensors to measure physical behavior.

43A-370 756-1785 skeadle@calpoly.edu

M: 11:10-1pm

W: 11:10-1pm

F: 9:10-10am

Stefanee Maurice, Ph.D.

Sport and Exercise Psychology, Sport Sociology

43A-365 756-2541 somauric@calpoly.edu

M: by appt

T: 2:10-4pm

W: 12:10-2pm

R: 3:10-4pm

F: by appt

Photograph of Camille O'Bryant.Camille O'Bryant, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Student Success, Welfare and Issues of Diversity and Inclusion, CSM. Psychosocial aspects of physical activity/sports; Multicultural issues in sport, exercise and physical activity

25-232 756-1787 cobryant@calpoly.edu

M: by appt

T: by appt

W: by appt

R: by appt

Photograph of Suzanne Phelan, Ph.D.Suzanne Phelan, Ph.D.

Obesity Treatment and Prevention

43A-374 756-2087 sphelan@calpoly.edu

T: 11-1pm

R: 11-1pm

Photograph of Joni RobertsJoni Roberts, DrPH CHES

Global health; Young adult sexual health; Cultural beliefs

43A-354 756-5637 jrober81@calpoly.edu

W: 12-2:30pm

F: 12-2:30pm

Photograph of Jafra ThomasJafra D. Thomas, Ph.D.

Sport and Exercise Psychology, Sport Sociology

43A-376 756-5636 jthoma84@calpoly.edu

M: 10:10-12:10pm and 4:10-5pm

W: 10:10-12:10pm and 4:10-5pm

Marilyn Tseng,    Ph.D. 

Health disparities and immigrant health. Public Health Nutrition.

43A-351 756-2196 mtseng@calpoly.edu

T: 9-11:30am

R:9-11:30am

Photograph of Alison K. Ventura, Ph.D.Alison K. Ventura, Ph.D.

Obesity Prevention during Infancy and Early Childhood; Parent-Child Interactions; Caregiver Feeding Practices

43A-371 756-5693 akventur@calpoly.edu

T: 12:30-2:30pm

R: 1-3pm

F: 12:10-1pm

Part-Time Faculty

Name Office Phone  (805) Email

Fall 2019

Office Hours

 
Avrit, Darren 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

davrit@calpoly.edu

T: 4:40-6pm

W: 10:10-11am

R: 4:40-6pm

F: 10:10-11am

 
Borgard, Chris 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

cborgard@calpoly.edu    
Coryell, Julia 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

jgcoryel@calpoly.edu

M: 1:10-2pm

W: 1:10-2pm

 
Drake, David 43A-352 756-2545 (messages only) ddrake@calpoly.edu T: 5-6pm  
Goldie, Steve 65-118 756-2545 (messages only) mustanglanes@gmail.com

M: 9am-4pm

T: 9am-4pm

W: 9am-4pm

R: 9am-4pm

F: 9am-4pm

 
Gonzalez, Lupita 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

mgonz220@calpoly.edu MTWRF: by appt  
Goughnour, Alisa 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

agoughno@calpoly.edu TR: by appt  
Hagobian, Nicole 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

nhagobia@calpoly.edu MTWRF: by appt  
Hall, Greg 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

ghall@calpoly.edu MTWRF: by appt  
Holton, Julia 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

jeholton@calpoly.edu

M: 10:10-11am

T: 11:10-12pm

R: 3:10-5pm

 
Hupp, Megan 43A-458 756-2545 (messages only) mhupp@calpoly.edu

T: 2-3pm

R: 11am-12pm

 
Hosegood Martin, Pat 43A-355

756-2545 (messages only)

pmartin@calpoly.edu    
Johnson, Paige 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

pfjohnso@calpoly.edu MTWRF: by appt  
Merlo, Beth 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

bmmerlo@calpoly.edu MTWRF: by appt  
Meyer, Max 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

wmeyer@calpoly.edu MTWRF: by appt  
Nelson, Christine 43A-355 756-2545 (messages only) cinelson@calpoly.edu

T: 9-11am

W: 3-5pm

 
O'Brien, Jennifer 43A-363

756-2545 (messages only)

jeobrien@calpoly.edu

T: 3:10-3:55pm

12-1:30pm

 
O'Hara, Christie 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

crohara@calpoly.edu

T: 11:10am-12pm

W: 2:10-3pm

 
Proll, Bill  

756-2545 (messages only)

wproll@calpoly.edu M: 11:10am-12pm  
Sigler, Christopher 43A-352 756-2545 (messages only) jsigler@calpoly.edu

T: 3:10-4pm

R: 3:10-4pm

 
Silva, Andrew 43A-352 756-2545 (messages only) agsilva@calpoly.edu

T: 11:10am-12pm

R: 11:10am-12pm

 
Sorensen, Ena 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

sorensen@calpoly.edu

R: 11:15am-12pm

F: 11:15am-12pm

 
Starnes, Heather 43A-458

756-2545 (messages only)

hstarnes@calpoly.edu MTWRF: by appt  
Streder, KT 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

kstreder@calpoly.edu

M: 9:30-11am and 12-1:30pm

T: 1:30-3pm

W: 9:30-11am

 

Related Content