Home test



Support Kinesiology

Website Update

Kinesiology and Public Health Directory

The Kinesiology and Public Health Department faculty are fully dedicated to making every student's experience at Cal Poly fulfilling, meaningful, and challenging. All faculty members have substantial industry experience and are readily available to share that experience with students for both academic and career counseling.

REMINDER: Office hours are not finalized until the 2nd week of the quarter. Please contact the instructor via email or phone until office hours are posted.

Department Contact

Kinesiology and Public Health Department
43A-458
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0400 USA
805-756-2545 | 805-756-7273 FAX

publichealth@calpoly.edu
kinesiology@calpoly.edu

 

 

Jump To:

Faculty
Staff

Department Chair

Name specialization Office Phone (805) Email
Photograph of Kristine Jankovitz, Ph.D.Kristine Jankovitz, Ph.D. Public Health, Health Promotion, Health Education 43A-458E 756-2545 kjankovi@calpoly.edu

Staff

Name specialization Office Phone  (805) Email

Julia Jones

Julia Jones

Administrative Support Coordinator

43A-458D

756-2546

jjone104@calpoly.edu

Emily Kelly

Instructional Support Technician 43A-454 756-2243 ekelly08@calpoly.edu

Eric Benson

Instructional Support Technician 

43A-458C or     

43A-155

756-7525 ecbenson@calpoly.edu

Faculty

Name specialization Office Phone  (805) Email
Julia Alber, Ph.D. 

Cancer prevention,  Public Health Communication

43A-367 756-1779 jmalber@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Robert D. Clark, Ph.D.Robert D. Clark, Ph.D.

Neuromechanical basis for movement; Biomechanics and Motor Control.

43A-364 756-0285 rdclark@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Don CleggDon Clegg, MS Clinical Exercise Physiology and Exercise and Aging 43A-373 756-2182 dclegg@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Steven Craig Davis, Ph.D.Steven Craig Davis, Ph.D.

Exercise and Applied Physiology

43A-353 756-2754

sdavis@calpoly.edu

Photograph of Christine Hackman, Ph.D.Christine Hackman, Ph.D.

Public Health. Health Education and Promotion

43A-372 756-1363 chackman@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Kellie Green HallKellie Green Hall, Ph.D.

Motor Behavior

25-231 756-1776 kghall@calpoly.edu
Cory Greever, Ph.D. 

Exercise Physiology

43A-366 756-2103 greever@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Todd HagobianTodd Hagobian, Ph.D.

Exercise Physiology and Energy Metabolism. Obesity and Type-2 Diabetes Prevention.

43A-369 756-7511 thagobia@calpoly.edu
Sarah Keadle,  Ph.D. 

Physical activity epidemiology. Wearable sensors to measure physical behavior.

43A-370 756-1785 skeadle@calpoly.edu
Stefanee Maurice, Ph.D.

Sport and Exercise Psychology, Sport Sociology

43A-365 756-2541 somauric@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Camille O'Bryant.Camille O'Bryant, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Student Success, Welfare and Issues of Diversity and Inclusion, CSM. Psychosocial aspects of physical activity/sports; Multicultural issues in sport, exercise and physical activity

25-232 756-1787 cobryant@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Suzanne Phelan, Ph.D.Suzanne Phelan, Ph.D.

Obesity Treatment and Prevention

43A-374 756-2087 sphelan@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Joni RobertsJoni Roberts, DrPH CHES

Global health; Young adult sexual health; Cultural beliefs

43A-354 756-5637 jrober81@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Jafra ThomasJafra D. Thomas, Ph.D.

Sport and Exercise Psychology, Sport Sociology

43A-376 756-5636 jthoma84@calpoly.edu
Marilyn Tseng,    Ph.D. 

Health disparities and immigrant health. Public Health Nutrition.

43A-351 756-2196 mtseng@calpoly.edu
Photograph of Alison K. Ventura, Ph.D.Alison K. Ventura, Ph.D.

Obesity Prevention during Infancy and Early Childhood; Parent-Child Interactions; Caregiver Feeding Practices

43A-371 756-5693 akventur@calpoly.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Name Office Phone  (805) Email
Avrit, Darren 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

davrit@calpoly.edu
Borgard, Chris 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

cborgard@calpoly.edu
Coryell, Julia 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

jgcoryel@calpoly.edu
Danks, Jane 43A-358 756-2545 (messages only) jdanks@calpoly.edu

Escobedo, Krysti

43A-358   krescobe@calpoly.edu
Goldie, Steve 65-118 756-2545 (messages only) mustanglanes@gmail.com
Gonzalez, Lupita 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

mgonz220@calpoly.edu
Goughnour, Alisa 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

agoughno@calpoly.edu
Hagobian, Nicole 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

nhagobia@calpoly.edu
Hall, Greg 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

ghall@calpoly.edu
Holton, Julia 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

jeholton@calpoly.edu
Hupp, Megan 43A-458 756-2545 (messages only) mhupp@calpoly.edu
Hosegood Martin, Pat 43A-355

756-5367 (messages only)

pmartin@calpoly.edu
Iscold, Amy 43A-363 756-2545 (messages only) aiscold@calpoly.edu
Johnson, Paige 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

pfjohnso@calpoly.edu
Katz, Gary 43A-363 756-2545 (messages only) gmkatz@calpoly.edu
Merlo, Beth 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

bmmerlo@calpoly.edu
Meyer, Max 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

wmeyer@calpoly.edu
Nelson, Christine 43A-355 756-5367 (messages only) cinelson@calpoly.edu
Nelson, Matthew 43A-358 756-2545 (messages only) mbnelson@calpoly.edu
O'Hara, Christie 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

crohara@calpoly.edu
Proll, Bill Racquet Courts

756-2545 (messages only)

wproll@calpoly.edu

Samaniego, Kara

43A-188   kashmiri@calpoly.edu
Seal, Adam 43A-368   adseal@calpoly.edu
Sigler, Christopher 43A-352 756-2545 (messages only) jsigler@calpoly.edu
Sorensen, Ena 43A-352

756-2545 (messages only)

sorensen@calpoly.edu
Starnes, Heather 43A-458

756-2545 (messages only)

hstarnes@calpoly.edu
Streder, KT 43A-375

756-2545 (messages only)

kstreder@calpoly.edu
Torgerson, Louise 42-205E 756-7041 ltorgers@calpoly.edu

Related Content

Planning for Fall

Learn More Here